About Keno Fire Department

Keno Rural Fire Protection District is comprised of 4 fire stations located throughout the district. Keno Fire Department serves 44 square miles and was established in 1970. The department has had two fire chiefs in that time. The current fire chief has been in office since 1983 and has equipped the district with the latest technology and equipment, and was involved in the construction of two of the four fire stations, station #3 and station #4. Keno Fire currently has two ambulances, five fire engines, one water tender and one brush truck. Keno Fire also has a Mobile Command Unit, Incident Support Unit and a Mass Casualty Trailer. You can learn more about this equipment under the Services page.


Station #1  Is located at 14800 Puckett Road and is the main station and business office. Office hours are Monday- Friday 8:30-5:00. This station houses the Chief, Administrative Assistant, Training Coordinator and Recruitment and Retention Coordinator.
Station #2 is located at 19900 Highway 97 South.
Station #3 is located at 8000 Highway 66.
Station #4 is located in Lakewoods Village at the junction of Dead Indian Memorial Hwy and Clover Creek Road.

Keno Fire Rescue & EMS